Carolina Trust Bank was started by community leaders who saw a need for local bankers to serve local needs. True community banking with individual attention to our customers and their needs is why Carolina Trust Bank exists.

Our directors are involved in every part of community life. They serve in churches and civic organizations. Their professional experiences span retail, manufacturing, medical services, banking, education, food services, insurance and investments, public service, finance, pharmaceuticals, accounting, real estate and the law. They reflect our community and make Carolina Trust a true community bank.

Board of Directors

Bryan Elliott Beal
CFO (CPA and CMA), Carolina Mills, Inc., Maiden, NC
Terri Q. Blake
CPA, Sherrill Blake Harrison, CPA, PA, Lincolnton, NC
Jerry L. Ocheltree
President and CEO, Carolina Trust Bank, Lincolnton, NC
Scott C. Davis
President, Gaston Electronics and Gaston County Dyeing Machine Company, both of Stanley, NC
Richard Darrell Gettys
Electrical Engineer, Brittain Engineering, Inc., Hickory, NC
Pamela C. Huskey
Partner and Owner, Citizens Sprinkler, Inc.; Retired Lincoln County Clerk of Superior Court, Lincolnton, NC
Nancy B. Paschall
Shareholder / Vice President - Mullen, Holland & Cooper, PA, Gastonia, NC
Joseph M. Rhyne, III
Insurance Agent, Mass Mutual Financial Group, Registered Representative, MML Investors Services, Inc., Lincolnton, NC
Johnathan L. Rhyne, Jr.
Partner/Member, The Jonas Law Firm, P.L.L.C.; Member/Manager, Legacy Shares, LLC; Lincolnton, NC
Frederick P. Spach, Jr.
President and CEO, Carolina Brush Company, Gastonia, NC
Jim R. Watson
Assistant Professor, College of Education, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Retired, former Superintendent, Lincoln County Schools, Lincolnton, NC
Rosalind N. Welder
Retired; Former Dean of Lincoln Campus of Gaston College, Lincolnton, NC
Roger D. Williams
Owner, President and GM, Central Carolina Sprinkler, Co, Inc., Lincolnton, NC

Director Emeritus

J. Donald Ballard
Rondel W. Burke
John R. James
Jimmy R. Lail
Duane K. McCallister
Robert E. Tull
Glenn Wayne Jones